Links | About | Site Map | Cookie Policy

National Council Members

Co-opted Members | Society Administration

Dr Salih Gungor
Chairman
The Open University
Department of Engineering and Innovation
Faculty of Mathematics, Computing & Technology
Walton Hall
Milton Keynes
MK7 6AA
 
Tel: 01908 653942
Email: salih.gungor@open.ac.uk

 

 

Mr Andrew Ramage
Secretary
Techni Measure Ltd
Unit 4 Buccaneer Drive
Auckley
Doncaster
DN9 3QP

Tel: 03300 101490
Email: Andrew.ramage@technimeasure.co.uk

 

 

Dr Jerry Lord
Honorary Treasurer

 

 

Mr Ian Jones 
Chairman of CERCO
Airbus Operations Ltd
New Filton House
Building 07A
Filton
Bristol
BS99 7AR

Tel: 0117 936 2681
Fax: 0117 936 5903
Email: ian.jones@airbus.com

 

 

Dr David Hollis
Past Chairman
LaVision UK Ltd
Downs View House
Grove Technology Park
Grove
Oxon
OX12 9FF

Tel: 0870 9976532 Ext. 4
Fax: 0870 7626252
Email: d.hollis@lavision.com

 

 

 

Dr Hari Arora
Imperial College London
South Kensington Campus
London
SW7 2AZ

Tel: 020 7594 1434
Email: hari.arora04@imperial.ac.uk

 

Dr Richard Burguete
Postgraduate Institute for Measurement Science
National Physical Laboratory
Hampton Road
Teddington
Middlesex, UK
TW11 0LW

Tel: 020 8943 6586
Email: richard.burguete@npl.co.uk

 

 

 

Professor Fabrice Pierron
Editor-in-Chief of Strain (Wiley)

 

Dr George Crammond
Rolls Royce
PO Box 31
Moor Lane
Derby

 

Mr Paul Faulkner
Strainstall Monitoring
Unit 10, City Business Park
Easton Road
Bristol BS5 0SP

Mobile: 07912 097078
Tel: 01761 414939
Fax:01761 416655
Email:p.faulkner@strainstall.com

Mr Peter Fuller
Instron
Coronation Road
High Wycombe
Bucks
HP12 3SY

Tel: 01494 456815
Fax: 01494 456667
Email: Peter_Fuller@instron.com

 

 

Dr Hassan Ghadbeigi
The University of Sheffield
Congress Street
Mappin Street
Sheffield
S1 4ET

Tel: 0114 222 7748
Email: h.ghadbeigi@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

Dr Johan Hoefnagels

Email: J.P.M.hoefnagels@tue.nl

 

Mr Geoff Mordan
Wyke Regis
157 Botley Road
Romsey
Hampshire
SO51 8SX

Tel: 01794 515324
Email: adrienne.mordan@ntlworld.com

 

Dr Mahmoud Mostafavi
University of Sheffield
Sir Frederick Mappin Building
Mappin Street
Sheffield
S1 3JD
 
Tel: 0114 222 7868
Email: m.mostafavi@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Dr Rhys Pullin
Cardiff University
School of Engineering
Queens Buildings
The Parade
Cardiff
CF24 3AA

Tel: 02920 879374
Email: pullinr@cardiff.ac.uk

 

Professor Simon Quinn
University of Southampton
Research Institute for Industry (RIfI)
School of Engineering Sciences
Highfield
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Tel: 02380 598549
Fax: 02380 597051
Email: s.quinn@soton.ac.uk

 

 

Dr Rachael Tighe
Defence Academy of the UK

Email: rachael.tighe100@mod.uk

 

 
 

Society Administration

Amanda Boaler
Society Manager
2 Craven Common
Uffington
OXON SN7 7RN

Email: amandaboaler@bssm.org
Tel +44 (0)7756 915295

Biana Gale
Executive Officer - Marketing and Communications
 
Email: bianagale@bssm.org
Tel +44 (0)7905 801326

BSSM Contact Details

BSSM
2 Craven Common
Uffington
OXON
SN7 7RN

Tel 07756 915295
or +44 (0) 7756 915295 overseas
email info@bssm.org

 

 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 

Back to the Top

Click here to become a member of the BSSM
Events
28 Feb 2018
09:00-17:00
Level 1 Pre-Examination Seminar
14 Mar 2018
09:00-17:00
Level 1 Examination
9 Apr 2018 to
13 Apr 2018

09:00-17:00
Workshop on Experimental Mechanics
For full list of all events click here

Members' Area
Username:
 
Password:

If you have forgotten your login details please click here.