Links | About | Site Map | Cookie Policy

National Council Members

Co-opted Members | Society Administration

Dr David Hollis
Chairman
LaVision UK Ltd
Downs View House
Grove Technology Park
Grove
Oxon
OX12 9FF

Tel: 0870 9976532 Ext. 4
Fax: 0870 7626252
Email: d.hollis@lavision.com

 

Dr Rhys Pullin
Vice Chairman
Cardiff University
School of Engineering
Queens Buildings
The Parade
Cardiff
CF24 3AA

Tel: 029 2087 9374
Email: pullinr@cardiff.ac.uk

 

Professor Simon Quinn
Past Chairman
University of Southampton
Research Institute for Industry (RIfI)
School of Engineering Sciences
Highfield
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Tel: 02380 598549
Fax: 02380 597051
Email: s.quinn@soton.ac.uk

Dr Jerry Lord
Honorary Treasurer
National Physical Laboratory
Hampton Road
Teddington
Middlesex
TW11 0LW

Tel: 020 8943 6340
Fax: 020 8943 2989
Email: jerry.lord@npl.co.uk

Professor Janice Barton
School of Engineering Sciences
University of Southampton
Highfield
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Tel: 02380 596 522
Fax: 02380 593 299
Email: janice@soton.ac.uk

Janice Barton 

Mr Ian Jones
Chairman of CERCO
Airbus Operations Ltd
New Filton House
Building 07A
Filton
Bristol
BS99 7AR

Tel: 0117 936 2681
Fax: 0117 936 5903
Email: ian.jones@airbus.com

 

Professor Margaret Lucas
Chairman of CONFCO
School of Engineering
James Watt Building
University of Glasgow
Glasgow
G12 8QQ

Tel: 0141 330 4323
Fax: 0141 330 4343
Email: margaret.lucas@glasgow.ac.uk

Mr Peter Fuller
Chairman of SATCO
Instron
Coronation Road
High Wycombe
Bucks
HP12 3SY

Tel: 01494 456815
Fax: 01494 456667
Email: Peter_Fuller@instron.com

 

Professor Fabrice Pierron
Chair of Solid Mechanics
Editor-in-Chief of Strain (Wiley)
University of Southampton
Engineering Sciences
Highfield,
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Tel:02380 592891
Fax: 02380 593190
Email: F.Pierron@soton.ac.uk

Fabrice Pierron

Mr Ian Ramage
Techni Measure
Alexandra Buildings
59 Alcester Road
Studley
Warks
B80 7NJ

Tel: 01527 854103
Email: ian@techni-measure.co.uk

Ms Judith Shackleton
Materials Technologist
Materials Engineering
Engineering Systems & Services (ES&S)
Rolls-Royce plc
PO Box 31
Derby
DE24 8BJ

Tel: 01332 241331
Fax: 01332 240327
Email: Judith.Shackleton@Rolls-Royce.com

Judith Shackleton

Dr Bob Mines
BSSM Secretary and
Strain Editorial Board Representative
University of Liverpool
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Brownlow Street
Liverpool
L69 3GH

Tel: 0151 7944819
Fax: 0151 7944848
Email: r.mines@liverpool.ac.uk

Bob Mines

Mr Geoff Mordan
Wyke Regis
157 Botley Road
Romsey
Hampshire
SO51 8SX

Tel: 01794 515324
Email: adrienne.mordan@ntlworld.com

Dr Salih Gungor
The Open University
Department of Engineering and Innovation
Faculty of Mathematics, Computing & Technology
Walton Hall
Milton Keynes
MK7 6AA
 
Tel: 01908 653942
Email: salih.gungor@open.ac.uk

Dr Mahmoud Mostafavi
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering
University of Sheffield
Sir Frederick Mappin Building
Mappin Street
Sheffield
S1 3JD
 
Tel: 0114 222 7868
Email: m.mostafavi@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 
 Co-opted Members

Dr Richard Burguete
Postgraduate Institute for Measurement Science
National Physical Laboratory
Hampton Road
Teddington
Middlesex, UK
TW11 0LW

Tel: 020 8943 6586
Email: richard.burguete@npl.co.uk

 
 

Society Administration

Amanda Boaler
Society Manager
2 Craven Common
Uffington
OXON SN7 7RN

Email: amandaboaler@bssm.org
Tel +44 (0)7756 915295

Biana Gale
Executive Officer - Marketing and Communications
 
Email: bianagale@bssm.org
Tel +44 (0)7905 801326

BSSM Contact Details

BSSM
2 Craven Common
Uffington
OXON
SN7 7RN

Tel 07756 915295
or +44 (0) 7756 915295 overseas
email info@bssm.org

 

 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 

Back to the Top

Click here to become a member of the BSSM
Events
1 Mar 2017
09:00-17:00
Level 1 Pre-Examination Seminar
15 Mar 2017
09:00-17:00
Level 1 Examination
27 Mar 2017 to
31 Mar 2017

09:00-17:00
Workshop on Experimental Mechanics
For full list of all events click here

Members' Area
Username:
 
Password:

If you have forgotten your login details please click here.